TxDPS (LTC) License to Carry a Handgun Class $59 - Range fee NOT included
Tue Jun 20 2023 at 09:00 am to 03:00 pm
SHOOTERS | North Richland Hills, TX
AdvertisementRequired Texas DPS Class to obtain the License to Carry a Handgun
About this Event
Texas License to Carry a Handgun Class
Range Fees Not Included ($20)The Classroom portion consists of
4.5 hours’ lecture and testing, the class is presented by an entertaining Power Point and open discussion format. We cover all laws regarding Texas Open/Concealed Carry, Use of Force and Deadly Force, TMPA, Castle Law, Street Violence and Active Shooters. The Criminal and Civil Courts systems and how to protect your assets if your involved in a shooting, what to say and what not to say to the police. Instructors bring Real-life street knowledge that could save your life.One The Range
1 Hour Range Time for qualifying Eye/ear protection are also provided at no additional charge, or you may bring your own.
You must bring your own handgun .22 caliber or larger and 50 rounds of ammunition.
If you do not have a handgun, you can rent one (including ammo) from us when you take the class. ($45.00)
All firing is supervised by the DPS Instructor and an NRA range officer At completion of the course, testing and handgun qualifications, you will be issued the state-required; LICENSE TO CARRY A HANDGUN CERTIFICATE OF TRAINING (FORM LTC-100) for application to the state.
Notice:This Class Does Not Teach you how to Shoot!Please complete the Range Waiver Below Copy and paste the link below
Where is it happening?SHOOTERS, 5205 Davis Blvd Ste. C, North Richland Hills, United States
Event Location & Nearby Stays:
USD 45.00 to USD 99.00