Texas (LTC) License To Carry Class RANGE FEES NOT INCLUDED
Sat Aug 19 2023 at 09:00 am to 03:00 pm
Eagle Defensive Solutions at Shooters | North Richland HIlls, TX
About this Event
Required Texas DPS Class for the License to Carry a HandgunTexas License to Carry a Handgun Class
NOTE: Students must Already know how to shoot a handgun accurately before attending the LTC class.
The Classroom portion consists of;:
4 hours of lecture and testing, the class is presented by an entertaining Power Point and open discussion format.
We cover all laws regarding Texas Open/Concealed Carry, Use of Force and Deadly Force, TMPA, Castle Law, Street Violence and Active Shooters.
The Criminal and Civil Courts systems and how to protect your assets if your involved in a shooting, what to say and what not to say to the police.
Instructors bring Real-life street knowledge that could save your life.
1 Hour Range Time for qualifying
Eye/ear protection are also provided at no additional charge, or you may bring your own.
A range fee of $20 will be paid directly to the range
You must bring your own handgun .22 caliber or larger and 50 rounds of ammunition
If you do not have a handgun, you can rent one (including ammo) from us when you take the class. ($45.00)
All firing is supervised by the DPS Instructor and an NRA range officer
At completion of the course, testing and handgun qualifications, you will be issued the state-required;
LICENSE TO CARRY A HANDGUN CERTIFICATE OF TRAINING (FORM LTC-100) for application to the state.
ALL STUDENTS MUST COMPLETE THE RANGE WAIVER BEFORE ATTENDING THE CLASS;
GRITR RANGE Waiver : https://waiver.smartwaiver.com/w/5deac9fee92fb/web/
Where is it happening?Eagle Defensive Solutions at Shooters, 5205 Davis Blvd, North Richland HIlls, United States
Event Location & Nearby Stays:
USD 45.00 to USD 100.00