COE, Constantinos Carydis and Jan Lisiecki in Athens


Sat Apr 20 2024 at 10:30 pm


Μέγαρο Μουσικής Αθηνών / Megaron - The Athens Concert Hall | Athens, AT

Schnittke - Präludium in memoriam Dmitri Shostakovich for two violins
Koukos - Adagio for String Orchestra (from "The Persians")
Shostakovich - Two pieces for string octet op. 11 (arr. for string orchestra)
Beethoven - Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major
Shostakovich - Prelude No. 3 in G major from the 24 Piano Preludes, Op. 34
Charles Ives - Hymn: Largo cantabile, S. 84/1
Beethoven - Symphony No. 4 in B-flat major op. 60
Skalkottas: Five Greek Dances for String Orchestra
Conductor - Constantinos Carydis
Piano - Jan Lisiecki
Violin - Lucy Gould
Violin - Steven Copes

Where is it happening?

Μέγαρο Μουσικής Αθηνών / Megaron - The Athens Concert Hall, 85 Λεωφόρος Βασιλίσσης Σοφίας,Athens, Greece

Event Location & Nearby Stays:

Chamber Orchestra of Europe

Host or Publisher Chamber Orchestra of Europe

It's more fun with friends. Share with friends