Bookface Book Swap Brunch at Glaschu

Schedule

Sat Feb 05 2022 at 09:30 am to 12:30 pm

Location

Glaschu Restaurant & Bar | Glasgow, SC

Bookface Book Swap Brunch at Glaschu Bookface Book Swap Brunch at Glaschu - Saturday 5th February
About this Event

Bring four books to swap, enjoy brunch and a special Q+A hosted by journalist Carla Jenkins with guest author Sophie Gravia about her book A Glasgow Kiss.

Debut novelist Sophie will share several of the hilarious anecdotes from her best-selling romcom about modern dating. It became the literary hit of the year and marked the arrival of a bright, new talent in comedy fiction. And the good news for her army of fans is that she’ll be returning with a new book in 2022.

Bookface fans, we can't wait to welcome you to Glaschu!

Please arrive at 9.30 am to drop off four books to participate in the book swap we'll have tea and coffee before the Q+A.

We'll then have prosecco and brunch, and you'll leave with four "new" books.

The kind people at Glaschu and head chef Dion Scott have put together a set menu to choose from:

  • Eggs Royale. An English muffin halved and grilled, topped with Loch Duart cold smoked salmon, two poached Cacklebean Arlington White free-range eggs and Hollandaise sauce.
  • Porridge with berry compote. Homemade, warming porridge garnished with seasonal berry compote.
  • Grilled sourdough, smashed avocado, heirloom tomatoes, dukkha. Chargrilled Freedom bakery sourdough, topped with smashed avocado (avocado crushed and mixed with shallots, chilli, coriander and lime juice and zest) Isle of Wight heirloom tomatoes dressed with Pedro Ximenez vinegar, sugar and smoked sea salt, dukkha (a crushed mix of nuts and seeds) garnished with micro coriander.

About A Glasgow Kiss

A Glasgow Kiss is unashamedly filthy, frivolous, funny and painfully relatable. Its homespun heroine and protagonist, Zara Smith is Bridget Jones for the millennial generation and comes from the writer of the ‘Sex in the Glasgow City’ blog. Fans of ‘Fleabag’, ‘Girls’ and ‘Lucy Vine’ will love it.

Join Bookface if you're not already a member.

The venue is close to Glasgow Queen Street and Central Stations.

Pictured below author Sophie Gravia, journalist and host Carla Jenkins, Glaschu and head chef Dion Scott.




Event Photos
Event Photos
Event Photos
Event Photos
Event Photos
Event Photos

Where is it happening?

Glaschu Restaurant & Bar, 32 Royal Exchange Square, Glasgow, United Kingdom
Tickets

GBP 25.00

Heather Suttie

Host or Publisher Heather Suttie

It's more fun with friends. Share with friends